top of page

Scholarship Requirements

These scholarships are awarded in honor of the late J. Marion Adams. Adams was born on May 19, 1903, in Linty, Arkansas, and was a native of Conway County. He received a bachelor's degree from State Teacher's College (now the University of Central Arkansas in Conway) and a master's degree from George Peabody College in Nashville, Tennessee. He then began his career serving as both a teacher and a principal. Adams joined the Arkansas Department of Education in 1939. He was a pioneer in Arkansas' Vocation Education System and served as the state director of vocational education from 1945-1974, a span of some 29 years. During his tenure as director, he played an integral role in the formation of Arkansas' vocational school system. Adams was a lifetime member of the American Vocational Association and received that organization's Outstanding Service Award in 1971. A recipient of many vocational achievement awards for outstanding service, Adams dedicated his life to the education of others.

Make a donation to our scholarship fund --->


Scholarship Eligibility Criteria

Application Procedure


The deadline for scholarship applications is Feb. 1. Each Division is allowed one secondary and one post secondary scholarship. Sponsors may submit one application for each Division of which they are a member.

E-mail the following to in one e-mail, and request receipt verification:

February 1 Deadline

Scholarship Donation link to Square.png
bottom of page