top of page



Join Renew.png

Arkansas is a unified state, which means that when you join Arkansas ACTE you also join the national ACTE organization. Our dues are $100 per year ($80 national and $20 state). One division is included in your membership. If you would like to join more than one division, each additional division is an additional $10. Your membership continues for 1 year from the time you pay your dues. Please click the link to the left to join or renew your membership.


These scholarships are awarded in honor of the late J. Marion Adams. Adams was born on May 19, 1903, in Linty, Arkansas, and was a native of Conway County. He received a bachelor's degree from State Teacher's College (now the University of Central Arkansas in Conway) and a master's degree from George Peabody College in Nashville, Tennessee. He then began his career serving as both a teacher and a principal. Adams joined the Arkansas Department of Education in 1939. He was a pioneer in the Arkansas Vocation Education System and served as the state director of vocational education from 1945-1974, a span of some 29 years. During his tenure as director, he played an integral role in the formation of Arkansas' vocational school system. Adams was a lifetime member of the American Vocational Association and received that organization's Outstanding Service Award in 1971. A recipient of many vocational achievement awards for outstanding service, Adams dedicated his life to the education of others.  

Scholarship Eligibility Guidelines

Application Procedure

The deadline for scholarship applications is February 1. Each division is allowed one secondary and one post-secondary scholarship. Sponsors may submit one application for each division of which they are a member. Email the following to in one email, and request receipt verification.

February 1 Deadline

Arkansas ACTE Awards

The Arkansas Association for Career and Technical Education Awards Program seeks to promote excellence in career and technical education by recognizing individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to the field, programs, divisions, and organizations that exemplify the highest standards and that have conducted activities to promote and expand career and technical education.

Arkansas ACTE Awards

The deadline to apply for these awards is February 1. Forward applications to the Arkansas ACTE Executive Director and request confirmation of receipt.

Region IV/National ACTE Awards

The deadline to apply for these awards is June 30. Please click on the button below for more information on the ACTE Awards

Arkansas National Leadership Fellowship Program

The ACTE National Leadership Fellowship Program began in 2009 as an Opportunity Fund project initiated by the ACTE Board of Directors. The purpose of the ACTE Fellowship Program is to:

  • help establish a leadership development program for CTE educators in ACTE and assist individuals in further developing their leadership skills in CTE and their involvement in professional associations

  • provide an opportunity for CTE educators to become familiar with and participate in the processes used by policymakers in the development and implementation of laws, regulations and other public policies at the local, state and federal levels

  • identify, train and motivate a cadre of leaders who will continue to position ACTE as a leader in developing an educated, prepared, adaptable and competitive workforce

In summary, the ACTE Fellowship Program is an instrument to provide professional development, policy knowledge and leadership development.

September 15 deadline

bottom of page